Congress Releases 1st Record Of 53 Candidates

Uttarakhand Assembly Polls: Congress Releases First List Of 53 Candidates

Uttarakhand Meeting Elections: Elections can be held for 70 seats in Uttarakhand on February 14.

New Delhi:

The Congress on Saturday launched its first listing of 53 candidates for the Uttarakhand meeting elections.

Uttarakhand Congress president Ganesh Godiyal will contest from the Srinagar seat and Chief of Opposition within the outgoing meeting Pritam Singh from the Chakrata (ST) constituency.

The names of former chief minister Harish Rawat and Harak Singh Rawat, who joined the get together solely on Friday, didn’t determine within the first candidate listing of the get together.

Harish Rawat had unsuccessfully contested the Haridwar-Rural and Kichcha meeting seats within the 2017 meeting polls.

Yashpal Arya, a former Speaker within the state meeting, who had just lately joined the Congress after quitting the BJP, has been fielded from his Bajpur-SC constituency.

Arya’s son Sanjeev Arya has additionally been fielded from the Nainital (SC) meeting seat, which he give up after resigning from the BJP alongside together with his father.

Sumit Hridayesh, the son of senior Congress chief Indira Hridayesh who died in June final 12 months, has been fielded from Haldwani meeting seat.

Elections can be held for 70 meeting seats in Uttarakhand on February 14 and the outcomes can be declared on March 10.

The Congress is in search of to wrest energy again from the BJP within the hill state.

Manoj Rawat, the sitting MLA from Kedarnath meeting seat, has been fielded as soon as once more by the get together.

Sitting MLA Mamta Rakesh has been fielded from her Bhagwanpur-SC meeting constituency.

The Congress has additionally fielded its sitting MLAs Furkan Ahmad from Pirankaliyar, Qazi Mohd Nizamuddin from Manglore, Karan Mahara from Ranikhet, Govind Singh Kunjwal from Jageshwar and Adesh Singh Chauhan from Jaspur.

Surendra Singh Negi, a former MLA from Kotdwar meeting seat, has been fielded as soon as once more from the seat. Negi has been a former minister within the state. Jeet Ram has been fielded from Tharali (SC) seat, which he misplaced within the 2017 polls.

Malchand, who misplaced the 2017 meeting polls on a BJP ticket, has been fielded by the Congress this time from the identical Purola (SC) seat.

Vijaypal Singh Sajwan, who had misplaced the Gangotri seat in 2017 meeting elections, has been fielded from the identical constituency this time.

Source link

Supply & Picture rights :

Below Part 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “honest use” for functions reminiscent of criticism, remark, information reporting, educating, scholarship, and analysis. Honest use is a use permitted by copyright statute that may in any other case be infringing.”

What do you think?

64 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Newsplaneta - Latest Worldwide Online News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Kebabs ’n’ jabs: the Punjabi grill in Gravesend providing a facet of Covid pictures | Coronavirus

NYC mayor asks for federal assist as unlawful firearms and gun violence charges skyrocket