Jammu And Kashmir To Host G-20 Summit Subsequent Yr

Jammu And Kashmir To Host G-20 Summit Next Year

A 5-member excessive degree panel for coordination has been arrange forward of G-20 Summit in Jammu Kashmir.(File)


In a significant improvement, Jammu and Kashmir can be internet hosting the 2023 conferences of G-20, an influential grouping that brings collectively the world’s main economies, with the Union Territory authorities Thursday establishing a five-member excessive degree committee for total coordination.

This would be the first main worldwide summit to be held in Jammu and Kashmir after the erstwhile state’s particular standing assured beneath Article 370 of the Structure was withdrawn and it was divided into two union territories in August 2019.

In September final yr, Union Commerce and Trade Minister Piyush Goyal was appointed as India’s Sherpa for the G20. The Ministry of Exterior Affairs had mentioned that India will maintain the G20 presidency from December 1, 2022, and can convene the G20 leaders’ summit in 2023 for the primary time.

In response to an official order issued right here on Thursday, the Union Territory’s housing and concrete improvement division principal secretary would be the chairman of the committee which was fashioned in response to a June 4 communication from the Ministry of Exterior Affairs.

“Sanction is hereby accorded to the structure of a committee…for total co-ordination of G-20 conferences to be held within the Union Territory of J&Okay,”the order issued by Principal Secretary, Common Administration Division, Manoj Kumar Dwivedi mentioned. The members of the committee embody Commissioner Secretary (Transport), Administrative Secretary (Tourism), Administrative Secretary (Hospitality and Protocol) and Administrative Secretary (Tradition).

“Additional, principal secretary to the federal government, housing and concrete improvement division can also be nominated as UT degree nodal officer to coordinate the preparations for G-20 conferences within the Union Territory of J&Okay,” the order mentioned.

Prime Minister Modi has been main India’s illustration at G20 summits since 2014. India has been a member of the G20 since its inception in 1999.

In response to the MEA, India can be a part of the G20 Troika (previous, present, and incoming G20 Presidencies) from December 1, 2021 until November 30, 2024.

G20 brings collectively 19 of the world’ main economies and the European Union, with its members accounting for greater than 80 per cent of world GDP, 75 % of world commerce and 60 % of the worldwide inhabitants, based on the MEA.

e G20 member nations are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the UK and the US.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Supply & Picture rights :

Underneath Part 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “honest use” for functions equivalent to criticism, remark, information reporting, educating, scholarship, and analysis. Honest use is a use permitted by copyright statute that may in any other case be infringing.”

What do you think?

40 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Newsplaneta - Latest Worldwide Online News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Russia intensifies assaults on Kharkiv

6 takeaways from the fifth Jan. 6 choose committee listening to