BJP Releases Listing Of Candidates For UP, Karnataka Legislative Council By-Polls

BJP Releases List Of Candidates For UP, Karnataka Council By-Polls

Earlier, BJP had received on 33 seats out of 36 seats in UP legislative council polls.

New Delhi:

The Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) on Saturday launched its checklist of candidates for the August 11 Legislative Council by-elections in Uttar Pradesh and Karnataka.

The polling is to be held to fill two Legislative Council seats in Uttar Pradesh whereas one seat will go to polls in Karnataka.

The BJP declared the names of Dharmendra Singh Sainthwar and Nirmala Paswan as candidates for the council by-polls in Uttar Pradesh whereas Baburao Chinchanasuru was fielded in Karnataka, in line with the occasion’s nationwide basic secretary Arun Singh.

Notably, Sainthwar is the Gorakhpur area chief of the BJP and Paswan is the occasion’s Kashi area vp.

The 2 seats in Uttar Pradesh went vacant after a resignation by BJP chief Thakur Jaiveer Singh and the demise of Samajwadi Celebration chief Ahmed Hassan.

Earlier in April, the occasion had swept the Uttar Pradesh legislative council elections that had been held on 36 seats. BJP had registered a win on 33 seats.

In the meantime, in a serious political growth in Uttar Pradesh final month, BJP candidate Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi received the Lok Sabha by-poll in Rampur below the management of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the bastion of Samajwadi Celebration (SP) huge shot Azam Khan.

In Rampur, BJP had fielded Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi who lately joined the occasion. Whereas, SP candidate Asim Raja was handpicked by Azam Khan. Bahujan Samaj Celebration (BSP) didn’t contest from Rampur.

Rampur Lok Sabha seat went vacant because of the resignation of veteran SP chief Azam Khan after he was elected to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Meeting within the lately held state election.

Mr Khan was elected MP from the Rampur seat within the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

The emptiness within the Lok Sabha seat was created by the resignation of former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and Samajwadi Celebration chief Akhilesh Yadav after he was elected an MLA in state Meeting polls.

(Apart from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Supply & Picture rights :

Below Part 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “honest use” for functions equivalent to criticism, remark, information reporting, instructing, scholarship, and analysis. Truthful use is a use permitted by copyright statute that may in any other case be infringing.”

What do you think?

56 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Newsplaneta - Latest Worldwide Online News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Israelische Wirtschaft: Nazareth wird zum Excessive-Tech-Standort

Chicago youngsters’s retailer the place all youngsters are mirrored in books